Chicago Southside Branch NAACP

Branch Leadership
Branch Leadership
Our Purpose
Becoming a Member
Calendar of Events
2010 Census Initiative
Contact Us



Branch Officers

President ~ Rose Joshua

1st Vice President ~ Patrick John

2nd Vice President ~ Angela Scott

3rd Vice President ~ Lawrence Kennon

Secretary ~ Brenda Sheriff

Treasurer ~ Linda Gillie-Batchelor


Standing Committee Chairs

Community Coordination ~ Douglas Thompson

Economic Development ~ Leroy Bowers

Legal Redress ~ Denise Mercherson

Membership and Life Membership ~ Ora Woodley

 Political Action ~ William Cousins, Jr.

Religious Affairs ~ Robert Moore

Women in the NAACP (WIN) ~ Hileria Godfrey

Youth Work ~ Gale Frazier


Executive Committee Members

John Hamblet

Tyrone Johnson

Will Lawrence

Helen Pearson

Albert Thomas

Jerel Toliver